Joel Forrester

"Man, this whole scene is temporary!" -Denis Charles

Calendar

August


Wednesday August 1
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 5:30-7:30 pm

Thursday August 2
Joel Forrester, solo piano
George’s
35th Avenue at 36th St., Astoria, Queens
from 6:30-9:30 pm

Friday August 3
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Baker’s Pizza
201 Ave. A, East Village
from 7:30-9:00 pm

Saturday August 4
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Barbés
9th Street & 6th Avenue, Park Slope, Brooklyn
from 5:00-7:00 pm

Sunday August 5
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St, South Bronx
11 am- 1 pm

Joel Forrester Duo (with Michi Fuji, violin)
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 4-6:30 pm

Tuesday August 7
Joel Forrester, solo with silent films
251 Fenimore St., near Prospect Park, Brooklyn
from 7:30 pm

Wednesday August 8
Joel Forrester (with David Hofstra, bass, and Michi Fuji)
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 5:30-7:30 pm

Thursday August 9
Joel Forrester, solo piano
George’s
35th Avenue at 36th St., Astoria, Queens
from 6:30-9:30 pm

Friday August 10
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Baker’s Pizza
201 Ave. A, East Village
from 7:30-9:00 pm

Saturday August 11
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Barbés
9th Street & 6th Avenue, Park Slope, Brooklyn
from 5:00-7:00 pm

Sunday August 12
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St, South Bronx
11 am- 1 pm

Joel Forrester Duo (with Michi Fuji, violin)
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 4-6:30 pm

Wednesday August 15
Joel Forrester trio (with Hofstra and Michi Fuji)
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 4-6:30 pm

Thursday August 16
Joel Forrester Trio (with Matthew Garrity, drums, and Hofstra; Vito Dieterle sitting in on tenor sax)
Cleopatra’s Needle
Broadway & W.93rd, Upper West Side
from 7-11 pm

Sunday August 19
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St, South Bronx
11 am- 1 pm
Free dinner to follow

Joel Forrester Duo
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 4-6:30 pm

Wednesday August 22
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 5:30-7:30 pm

Thursday August 23
Joel Forrester, solo piano
George’s
35th Avenue at 36th St., Astoria, Queens
from 6:30-9:30 pm

Friday Agust 24
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Baker’s Pizza
201 Ave. A, East Village
from 7:30-9:30 pm

Saturday August 25
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Barbés
9th Street & 6th Avenue, Park Slope, Brooklyn
from 5:00-7:00 pm

Sunday August 26
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St, South Bronx
11 am- 1 pm

Joel Forrester Duo (with Hofstra)
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 4-6:30 pm

Joel Forrester Quartet (with Hofstra, Garrity, and Dieterle)
Little Branch
22 7th Avenue South, West Village
from 9:30 pm – Midnight

Monday August 27
Joel Forrester Quartet (with Hofstra, Garrity, and Dieterle)
Bar Lunatico
486 Halsey St., Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn
from 8:45-11 pm

Wednesday August 29
Joel Forrester
Jules
65 St. Marks Pl., East Village
from 5:30-7:30 pm

Thursday August 30
Joel Forrester, solo piano
George’s,
35th Avenue at 36th St., Astoria, Queens
from 6:30-9:30 pm

Comments are closed.