Joel Forrester

"Man, this whole scene is temporary!" -Denis Charles

Calendar

August


Tuesday August 1
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Astor Room
34-12 36th St. in Astoria, Queens
6-10 pm

Thursday August 3
Joel Forrester Quintet
Cleopatra’s Needle
Broadway & W.93rd St., Upper West Side
7-11 pm

Saturday August 5
Joel Forrester, solo piano, brunch
Antique Garage
41 Mercer St., SoHo
11-1 pm

Sunday August 6
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St. in the South Bronx
11 am-1 pm

Tuesday August 8
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Astor Room
34-12 36th St. in Astoria, Queens
6-10 pm

Thursday August 10
Joel Forrester Trio
Thai Rock
3375 Beach 92nd St., Rockaway Beach
7-10:30 pm

Thursday August 17
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Bird and Beckett
653 Chenery St., San Francisco
7:30—91:30 pm

Saturday August 19
Joel Forrester Trio
Antique Garage
41 Mercer St., SoHo
7-10 pm

Sunday August 20
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St. in the South Bronx
11 am-1 pm

Joel Forrester, gospel concert
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St. in the South Bronx
3-6 pm

Tuesday August 22
Joel Forrester, solo piano
House Concert
1719 Buchanan St., Minneapolis
8 pm

Saturday August 26
Joel Forrester, solo piano
National Black Theater
2031 5th Ave. at 125th St., East Harlem
rally preceding the March For Justice
10 am

Joel Forrester, solo piano
March for Justice
Marcus Garvey Park
Noon

Sunday August 27
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Grace Gospel Church
589 E.164th St. in the South Bronx
11 am-1 pm

Monday August 28
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Antique Garage
41 Mercer St., SoHo
7-10 pm

Tuesday August 29
Joel Forrester, solo piano
Astor Room
34-12 36th St. in Astoria, Queens
7-10 pm

Comments are closed.